Make your own free website on


Board of Directors
Appointed Leaders
ICP Application Form



The purpose of ICP is to advance psychology and the application of its scientific findings throughout the world. To this end, ICP seeks to strengthen international bonds between psychologists and to widen, deepen, and clarify channels of communication between individual psychologists.


Psychologists in any country of the world can become members of ICP.  Currently, individual psychologists from 6 continents and over 80 countries are members.  There are several categories for membership described on the Membership Application form .  The dues for membership are located on the ICP Dues Statement

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of officers and Directors-at-Large democratically elected.  In each of the past five years it has included members from at least eight different countries.  ICP's Presidents from 1985-1999 have been from Australia, Canada, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Japan, Mexico, The Netherlands, Norway, and the USA.

Current Officers

President:  Dr. Roswith Roth
Institut fur Psychologie, Universitat Graz; Universitaetsplatz 2/III, A-8010 Graz, Austria
President-Elect: Dr. Antoinette D. Thomas
100 de Normandie, St. Lambert, PQ; J4S 1T4 Canada
Secretary: Dr. Joy K. Rice
4230 Waban Hill; Madison, WI 53711 USA
Treasurer: Dr. Lenore Walker
Nova Southeastern University; Center for Psych. Studies; 3301 College Ave.; Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33314-7796
Past President:  Dr. Matti Gershenffeld
The Colonade, Ste. 1201, 100 Old York Rd., Jenkintown, PA 19046 USA


  ICP Appointed Leaders serve the organization on standing committees, non-standing committees, professional concerns committees, representatives to the United Nations, and liaison correspondents to over 25 professional organizations.


International Council of Psychologists, 2000
Web Editor,